Some posts contain compensated links. Please read this disclaimer for more info.

何時遊覽克羅地亞?克羅地亞充滿活力(Croatia is Full of Life),一年12個月無一例外。了解一下你的性格適合那一個月份到來。

在4月遊歷克羅地亞: 復活節傳統及旅遊季節之始

雖然一年之始在一月,但克羅地亞的旅遊季節自四月開始;至少對我而言是如此。

因為這是整個國家經歷完漫長冬季之後, 再次生機盎然的月份。這也是克羅地亞慶祝全年最重要慶典之一 — 復活節 — 的月份。

作為一個虔誠信仰天主教的國家,復活節對本地人來說是年中極重要的日子。這是在外家人回家度周末、與家庭及社區重聚的歡樂時光。

這也是充滿傳統的時刻,這方面沒有任何地方及得上赫瓦爾(Hvar)島。全國都有巡行的宗教傳統。 但赫瓦爾島在濯足節晚上的「跟隨十字架之後」(Za Krizen)巡行,集六條村莊及城鎮的參與者,實在與別不同。

這一年一度的傳統已持續超過500年,並於2009年被列入聯合國教科文組織非物質文化遺產。「跟隨十字架之後」共六組同時進行的巡行,參與者跟隨一位背負十字架的赤足領行者,切夜步行超過22公里,到達其他村莊後再於受難日早上7時回到領行者出發的起點。可查看聯合國教科文組織的官方介紹以了解更多:

復活節以外,四月是很多歐洲主要航空公司開始季節性航班的月份。這時候可找到極吸引的特價機票前往斯普利特(Split)、杜布羅夫尼克 (Dubrovnik)、扎達爾(Zadar)及普拉 (Pula)來一個理想又價錢相宜的短線遊。

讓游泳季節展開!克羅地亞的5月

克羅地亞的五月是享受生活的最佳時期之一。 它從傳統的五一假期開始,所有沿海酒店都擠滿了人。 對即將到來的旅遊旺季,這是首個寒暑表。

深入一些看,你可能會發現一些相當有趣的節日來吸引你。 對我來說,2018年的一個重大發現,也毫無疑問是這一年的焦點,是科爾丘拉春季美食和葡萄酒節 (Korculanske Pjatance)

島上許多頂級餐廳聚首一堂,通過一系列主題晚宴、工作坊和演講來推廣正宗而地道的美酒佳餚。 周圍環境如詩似畫,若天氣像今年一樣,確是展開游泳季節的最佳時間。

五月份的海灘幾乎空無一人,但水溫足以游泳,而合適的氣溫通常足以在海灘上消磨一天。 在人潮湧到之前,不防享受安樂與寧靜的時光。

June sees the annual lavender festival on Hvar – Romulic and Stojcic

6月在克羅地亞:沒有人潮的夏天

五月是遊客開始認真進場的月份,到了六月所有旅遊設施全面開放營業。但學校假期尚未展開,大大小小的家庭仍未進佔各處度假勝地。

氣溫宜人,通常為20多度,對很多人而言,這是遊覽克羅地亞最佳月份。旅遊設施、文娛節目應有盡有,海灘不至太擠擁,溫度天氣又極為理想 。

在7月遊覽克羅地亞: 旺季的海灘天堂

然後學年終於結束! 克羅地亞突然人滿之患。高速公路、海灘、餐廳、酒店及民宿皆擠滿旅客。本地人似乎都同時做五份工作,因為全年的收入繫於夏天的旺季。

如果你想體驗最生氣勃勃的克羅地亞,7月15日至8月15日是你的度假檔期。節慶似乎日以繼夜、無處不在。夏日炎炎,配上亞德里亞海的蔚藍天空,追逐陽光與海灘的朝聖者在阿德里亞海岸和大小島嶼絡繹不絕。

若你想避開人潮但仍享受到克羅地亞海灘最美之處, 還是有可去之處。不過,可以的話,六月或九月遊覽克羅地亞更明智。

節慶、海灘及派對:克羅地亞的8月

到了八月,吃喝玩樂並重複七月的一切。熱愛音樂的會迷上夏天的克羅地亞海岸,因為大大小小的音樂節如雨後春筍。英國衛報最近稱克羅地亞為新興起的「歐洲音樂節之都」。這實在不難理解。疫情的陰霾之下,2021年各大小音樂節將會怎樣,只能拭目以待。

整日待在海灘、切夜享受派對 — 這無敵的組合吸引越來越多的年青旅客前來發掘克羅地亞的魅力。不過,給年長或不愛派對一族的文化活動也選擇繁多。而地點不限於沿海地區。當中最有趣的克羅地亞文化節日在八月舉行,地點是離亞德里亞海甚遠的瓦拉日丁(Varazdin)。Spancirfest 是歐洲最大型的街頭節慶,在充滿巴洛克風味的舊城連續10天舉行超過400項活動。想一嘗箇中滋味?這是我幾年前目睹的盛況

宜人的天氣及更少人的海灘,9月遊覽克羅地亞

度假人潮來得急亦走得快。旺季的喧鬧至八月尾戛然而止,隨著學童重投校園生活,他們的父母亦回到工作崗位。

氣溫稍微回落變得更宜人,沿海及內陸地區又重見更多空間。

雖然海灘和游泳仍是九月的主要活動,旅客的種類有明顯改變。 租用踏板車或小型機車的旅客讓路給騎腳踏車且人數越來越多的探險遊人。更舒適的天氣加上更少的觀光客確是完美的組合。

這也是葡萄收成的月份。克羅地亞的釀酒故事相當引人入勝(查閱 Total Croatia的介紹),超過 130 種本地葡萄品種,還包括原版仙粉黛 (Zinfandel)。 夏天的服務生變成秋天的葡萄採摘者?何不到酒莊幫一下忙並發掘這美好國家的另一面?

coffee-split-croatia

歐洲最後的夏天: 克羅地亞的10月

當北歐各國正準備步入漫漫寒冬,克羅地亞沿海地區通常正享受夏天最後的餘暉。近年從北歐前往克羅地亞的季末航班明顯增多。 克羅地亞較遠東的泰國更接近燦爛陽光。

這也是本地人經過另一個繁忙旺季之後,終於可以放鬆的月份。我個人認為十月遊覽克羅地亞是超棒 ,因為本地人多了旺季欠缺的要素。

時間。與你分享一杯克羅地亞白蘭地 (rakija)的時間,並講解多一些相關的遺產和歷史 。更多時間介紹地道菜餚的做法。多一些時間讓你看到克羅地亞毫無壓力之下的真正好客之道。

橄欖及美酒的天堂: 11月遊覽克羅地亞

十一月是橄欖的月份。我可能因家人的關係而不算完全客觀中肯。但採摘橄欖已成為我在克羅地亞最愛的活動之一。薩格勒布成功的行政人員也會放下他們繁忙的工作而回應土地的召喚。

我必須承認自己很遲才領略到採摘橄欖的樂趣。但在克羅地亞人的自然環境認識他們,沒有其他活動可以媲美。一家人如自己祖先一樣共同合作採摘橄欖。最終的成果?黃金液體,因為克羅地亞的橄欖油在世界上首屈一指。

克羅地亞的年曆中,十一月有兩個重要的日子。這兩天皆是滴酒不沾的宗教傳統。

11月1日的諸聖節是紀念祖先和過世家人的日子。 人們回到家鄉拜祭先人,克羅地亞的墓地滿載鮮花和蠟燭。那場面壯觀動人,特別在薩格勒布Miragoj這類大型墓地。

最新加添的紀念日是11月18日,1991年武科瓦爾(Vukovar)的英雄奮戰失守的一天。經過殘酷的圍城之戰,武科瓦爾最終被攻陷。每年這一天,全國都為壯烈犧牲的同胞點起蠟燭。幾乎所有城市皆有「武科瓦爾街」,這一條街變成紀念先烈的臨時聖地。

薩格勒布 (Zagreb)及其他地區的將臨期(Advent): 克羅地亞的12月

十二月遊覽克羅地亞原本安靜無事。但不再如此!

薩格勒布將臨期出人意表的成功,把旅遊業時間表上本來極度安靜的月份完全改變了。連續三年被譽為歐洲最佳聖誕市集,薩格勒布的十二月給觀光客可與任何歐洲城市匹敵的選擇。

不僅如此,薩格勒布的成功擴散全國。這是克羅地亞旅遊局製作的克羅地亞2018年將臨期概覽

更多有關主要活動 「薩格勒布的將臨期」(Advent in Zagreb)的資訊

旅遊業巨人在最安靜的月份: 1月的克羅地亞

就如歐洲其他國家一樣,克羅地亞一月以煙花炮竹開始。新年的慶祝壯觀,而每個人投入盡慶。所有主要城市皆有大型活動和音樂會。

新年假期往往延至1月6日的主顯節。 此後就重拾工作,迎接未來一年的挑戰。所以,新年之後並非遊覽克羅地亞的熱鬧時段。如果你覺得適合,很多文化景點整年開放。在一年之始,你幾乎可以獨自享受。

遊覽「亞德里亞海的明珠」 之最佳時間: 2月的杜布羅夫尼克(Dubrovnik)

在赫瓦爾(Hvar)島住了13年,我曾經覺得克羅地亞的冬天永無盡頭,而無事會發生。

幾年前的二月,我在第一周去了一趟杜布羅夫尼克 (Dubrovnik)。 我吃了一驚。

杜布羅夫尼克確是世界上最棒的城市之一。但她的名氣卻教人越來越難享受這古城的一切。冬天來到太少可看,夏天來到卻太多遊人。

我的建議? 二月第一周去慶祝該市主保的瞻禮日 (Feast of St. Blaise)。杜布羅夫尼克的主保聖人深受全市尊崇、愛戴,市民亦毫不吝嗇顯示這份情感。巡行、傳統、音樂會、美食及無盡的歡樂。主保瞻禮日是當地人從整年的觀光客手中重奪自己城市的一天。我誠意推介那一天遊覽杜布羅夫尼克。實際體驗是怎樣? 這樣的一番景象吧

從冬眠甦醒: 克羅地亞的3月

三月前往克羅地亞是挺有趣的時候,因為整個國家從冬季的沉睡剛醒過來。沿海地區特別如是,因為不少旅遊設施甚至深冬全休。

如果復活節早臨,三月會稍熱鬧一些。但不要因此對三月的克羅地亞失去興致。因為當地人剛從上一個旅遊旺季休養生息完,你可以與他們有更真實的接觸。

這也是冒險/探險旅遊(adventure tourism)的月份,到不同城市短遊或隨意探索皆可。沿海地區逐漸回暖但人潮未至,季節性航班卻陸續重投服務。

一年十二個月皆可遊覽克羅地亞。可看可玩的選擇多不勝數。不論那一個月份,克羅地亞都是歐洲最多元吸引的旅遊勝地之一。你需要決定的是那一面的克羅地亞最合你意。

When to visit Croatia? Croatia is Full of Life, 12 months a year. Find out which month is for you, depending on your personality.

Visit Croatia in April: Easter Traditions and the Start of the Season

Although the calendar year starts in January, for me at least, the Croatian tourism year begins in April.

For this is the month when the country is finally alive again after the long winter. And it is also invariably the month which hosts one of the greatest celebrations in Croatia – Easter.

Being a staunchly Roman Catholic country, Easter is an extremely important time of year for locals. It is a time of joy when extended families come back home for the long weekend, reconnecting with their families and communities.

It is also a time of immense tradition, and nowhere more so than on the island of Hvar. There are religious processions all over the country, but the ‘Za Krizen’ (Behind the Cross) procession on Maundy Thursday in 6 villages and towns on Hvar is like no other.

Now performed every year for more than 500 years and inscribed as UNESCO intangible heritage since 2009, Za Krizen is 6 simultaneous processions through the night over 22km, following a barefoot cross bearer walking to the other villages before arriving back where he started at 07:00 on Good Friday. Check out the official UNESCO video below for more.

Easter apart, April is the month when many of the major airlines servicing the country get going with their seasonal schedules. This makes it a great time to take advantage of some excellent shoulder-season flight prices, and cities such as Split, Dubrovnik, Zadar and Pula make for ideal and affordable city breaks.

Let the Swimming Season Begin! May in Croatia

May in Croatia is simply one of the greatest times to be alive. It begins with the traditional May Bank Holiday, and all the coastal hotels are packed. It is the first taster of what is to come with the imminent tourist season.

Look a little deeper, and you may find some rather enjoyable festivals to entice you. One big discovery for me in 2018 – and without doubt one of the highlights of the year – was Korculanske Pjatance, the Korcula Spring Food and Wine Festival.

Many of the top restaurants on the island come together to promote the authentic and indigenous food and wine through a series of themed dinners, workshops and presentations. The setting is idyllic and, if the weather is anything like this year, the perfect time to open the swimming season.

The beaches in May are almost deserted, but the water is warm enough to swim and the temperatures usually decent enough for a day at the beach. Enjoy the peace and quiet before the hordes arrive.

June sees the annual lavender festival on Hvar – Romulic and Stojcic

June in Croatia: Summer without the Crowds

While May is the month when tourists start to arrive in serious numbers, June is the time when everything is fully open. School has not yet finished, and so the surge of family holidays is yet to take hold.

Temperatures are very pleasant, in their mid-20C, and for many, it is the best month to visit. Everything is open, there is a full entertainment programme, the beaches are not too crowded, and the temperatures are ideal.

Visit Croatia in July: Peak Season Beach Heaven

And then school finishes! And suddenly Croatia is full. The motorways, the beaches, the restaurants, the hotels and the private apartments. Every local is seemingly doing five jobs at the same time, for this is the time when the year’s money is made.

If you are looking to experience Croatia at its most vibrant, then July 15 – August 15 is the time for you. There is a festival seemingly every day, even in the smallest of tourist settlements. The weather is hot, and the azure blue skies of the Adriatic are a constant for the sun-worshippers on the beaches of the Adriatic and islands.

If you are looking to avoid the crowds and still enjoy the very best of Croatian beaches, there are places to go. But it might make more sense to visit Croatia in June or September if at all possible.

Festivals, Beaches, and Parties: Croatia in August

For August, eat, sleep and repeat July. Music lovers will adore the Croatian coast in these peak summer months, as more and more festivals are popping up. The Guardian recently named Croatia as the new festival capital of Europe, and it is not hard to see why. Check out all the festivals happening in Croatia in 2019.

All day at the beach, all night at the party – a winning combination for the increasing number of young tourists who are discovering the magic of Croatia. But there is also plenty of cultural activity for the older generation, or for those looking for something other than partying. And not just on the coast. One of the most interesting cultural festivals in Croatia takes place in August, far from the Adriatic. Spancirfest in Varazdin is the largest street festival in Europe, with more than 400 events in the gorgeous Baroque old town in 10 days. Looking for a flavour of what to expect? This was my first visit a few years ago.

For Gorgeous Weather and Emptier Beaches, Visit Croatia in September

And as quickly as the masses came, the quicker they disappear. Peak season madness ends abruptly at the end of August, as kids return to school, their parents to their jobs.

The temperatures come down to something altogether more pleasurable, and there is a lot more space along the coast and inland.

Although the beach and swimming is still a premier activity in September, there is a subtle change in the tourist makeup. Scooter renters make way for cyclists, as the adventure tourists arriving in greater numbers. It is a perfect combination of temperate climate and fewer tourists.

It is also the month of the grape harvest. Croatia has a fantastic wine story (check out the Total Croatia introduction), with more than 130 indigenous grape varieties, including the original Zinfandel. The summer’s waiters become the autumn grape pickers? Why not go and lend a hand and discover another aspect of this lovely country?

coffee-split-croatia

An Indian Summer in Europe: Croatia in October

As northern Europe already turns its thoughts to the long winter ahead, Croatia coast is usually enjoying an Indian summer. There has been a noticeable increase in late season flights from Scandinavia in recent years. Croatia is a much closer sun alternative to Thailand and the Far East.

It is also the month when locals can finally relax after yet another busy season. Personally, I find October a great time to visit, as locals have one commodity which is missing in the season.

Time. Time to share a glass of rakija with you and to explain a little more about the heritage and history. More time to show you how a dish is made. A little time to show you true Croatian hospitality without any stress.

Olive and Wine Heaven: Visit Croatia in November

November is the month of the olive. I am perhaps blinded by my connection to the family field, but this is now one of my favourite activities in Croatia. Successful business executives in Zagreb abandon their busy lives for the call of the field.

I will confess that picking olives is a joy that came to me late in life. But for a way to meet Croatians in their natural habitat, there is little to beat it. Families come together nad pick the way their ancestors die. And the result? Liquid gold, for Croatian olive oil is among the best in the world.

There are two dates in November to be aware of in the Croatian calendar. Both are very sombre and both are observed religiously.

All Souls Day on November 1 is the day when ancestors and the family deceased are remembered. People return to their home towns to remember their departed loved ones, and Croatia’s cemeteries are awash with flowers and candles. It is a spectacular sight, especially in places such as Miragoj in Zagreb.

A more recent commemoration date is November 18, the date that the Hero City of Vukovar fell in 1991. After a brutal siege, Vukovar’s defenders were overrun. Candles are lit all over the country. Most towns have a Vukovar Street, and these become temporary shrines of remembrance.

Advent in Zagreb and Elsewhere: December in Croatia

December used to be a quiet time to visit Croatia. No longer!

The astonishing success of Advent in Zagreb has transformed tourism in what was once a very quiet month. Named Europe’s Best Christmas Market three years in a row, Zagreb now has a December tourism product to rival any city in Europe.

And not only that, but Zagreb’s success has trickled down to the rest of the country. Here is an overview of Advent in Croatia 2018 from the Croatian National Tourist Board.

For more information on the main event, Advent in Zagreb.

A Tourism Giant in Its Quietest Month: Croatia in January

As elsewhere in Europe, January starts with a bang in Croatia. New Year celebrations are spectacular, and everyone gets into the mood. There are major events and concerts in all the major cities.

The seasonal holiday continues to include the public holiday on January 6. After this, it is time to return to work and see what the new year brings. As such, January after the New Year celebrations is not the liveliest time to visit Croatia. But if that suits you, many cultural attractions are available year round. You will have them more or less to yourself at the beginning of the year.

The Best Time to Visit the Pearl of the Adriatic: Dubrovnik in February

Living on Hvar for 13 years, I had the feeling that winter went on forever in Croatia, and that nothing ever happened.

And then I went to Dubrovnik in the first week of February a few years ago. I was stunned.

Dubrovnik truly is one of the great cities of the world, but its popularity makes it increasingly hard to enjoy. Come in the winter and little is open, but come in the summer, and it is too crowded.

My advice? Come in the first week of February to celebrate the Feast of St. Blaise. The beloved patron saint of Dubrovnik is revered by its citizens, who put on quite a show of affection. Processions, traditions, concerts, fabulous food, and unbridled joy. The Feast of St. Blaise is the time of year when locals reclaim their city from the tourists, and I heartily recommend a visit at this time. How is the experience? Well, something like this.

Emerging from Winter Hibernation: March in Croatia

March is an interesting time to visit Croatia, for the country is waking up from its annual winter sleep. This is particularly true on the coast, where many resorts close down for the summer.

If Easter falls earlier, March will be a little livelier. Don’t be put off by coming in March, however. You are much more likely to have an authentic experience with locals, who are fully recovered from the previous tourist season.

It is also a great month for adventure tourism, city breaks and general exploring. The temperatures are agreeable in the coastal areas, the crowds are non-existent, and the first seasonal flights are in operation.

Visit Croatia 12 months a year. There is plenty to see and do, whatever the month, and Croatia is one of the most diverse destinations in Europe. All that remains is for you to decide which Croatia is the one for you.